AWCI ANZ Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is the industry advisory body to the Australia and New Zealand Executive Committee.

The committee functions have been defined in six key areas as standard agenda items, with subject matter addressed under the following:

  • TECHNICAL
  • O H & S
  • TRAINING
  • ENERGY BEST PRACTICE
  • ENVIRONMENT & CONSERVATION
  • AS/NZ STANDARDS

For input or feedback by members or interested parties please address your state representative, who can advise or place on the national agenda.

AWCI ANZ

Technical Manager

Email: technical@awci.org.au
Phone: (07) 3846 5688

Tony Roberts

New South Wales

Email: tonyr@macquariedrywall.com.au
Phone: 0409 453 564

Ron Bisset

New South Wales

Email: ron.bissett@boral.com.au
Phone: 0401 895 475

Jim Browning

Queensland & USG Boral

Email: jim.browning@boral.com.au
Phone: 0401 896 395

Warren Banks

Tasmania

Email: warren.banks@tastafe.tas.edu.au
Phone: 0438 16 3448

Robert Vogt

Victoria

Email: rvogt@kakosi.com.au
Phone: 0416 178 440

Kim Prout

Western Australia

Email: kim.prout@bigpond.com
Phone: 0407 988 465

David Rodek

BGC

Email: dar@bgc.com.au
Phone: 0427 964 559

Ben Wright

Knauf

Email: ben.wright@knauf.com.au
Phone: 02 9311 6967

Kevin Sceats

Winstone Wallboards

Email: kevins@gib.co.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 274 774 379

Angus Kell

CSR

Email: akell@csr.com.au
Phone: 0466 600 560

Craig Keen

Rondo

Email: craig.keen@rondo.com.au
Phone: 8561 2222

Danny Hanna

James Hardie

Email: Danny.hardie@jameshardie.com.au
Phone: (02) 8355 2058

Sam McKechnie

Studco

Email: Sam.mckechnie@studcosystems.com.au
Phone: 0439 002 722

Steve Langridge

South Australia

Email: steve@langridgeceilings.com.au
Phone: 3846 5688

Stuart Phelps

New Zealand

Email: stuart@taurangaplasterers.co.nz
Phone: +64 021 716 310

Viane Watson

Queensland

Email: vianew@awci.org.au
Phone: 0438 163 448

Your Industry, Your Association

The Association of Wall and Ceiling Industries of Australia & New Zealand Inc. is a grouping of Building Industry organisations, including contractors, tradesmen, trainees, manufacturers and suppliers, established to represent the interests of members for the installation of ceiling, wall and lining sheeting systems and related products.

Become a member of the AWCI Join Us